WIAW #72

Good Morning Friends! Hope you are all had a great halloween weekend and enjoyed the extra hour (and aren’t too off kilter sleep wise)! I am popping in for a quick post today since it is WIAW. I am in the final stages of figuring out my next job location and move and hope to share the details with you soon. I’ll share a few photos of what I’ve been up to this week

On the weekend I attended a vegetarian and vegan free outdoor festival nearby. The weather was great and there were lots of friendly vendors
IMG_2993I had heard a lot about this local Santa Barbara decaf tea company Teeccino. I was excited to finally try their samples. It was really tasty and although I am not caffeine sensitive I can definitely see trying this again in once the weather turns cooler.
IMG_2994I brewed a sample up at home the next day to have with breakfast. Today was the hazelnut variety that tasted really good
IMG_2998Along side a hot bowl of oatmeal
IMG_2999I recently picked up a bag of these whole wheat honey pretzels from TJs and have been snacking on them constantly! So good. I highly recommend
IMG_1982Whipped up another strawberry smoothie and PB sandwich for lunch. Failed though to take a photo as I was interrupted by phone calls.

Afternoon snacking between my continued calls and emails…
IMG_2995It was a long day and went the lazy dinner way and used up a can of tuna mixed with some cut up cherry tomatoes and seasoning. I topped it on some toast with some carrots and chips on the side. Was partway though and realized I failed on a photo too…..just too many things on my brain right now!

Finally things calmed down and relaxed on the couch with some remaining frozen blackberries from the freezer
IMG_2996Picked up these tasty animals at TJ…they have a slight lemon flavor which is quite good. Another great TJ pick
IMG_2997That’s a wrap for this week. Sorry for the inconsistent photos. Hopefully by next week things will be more back to normal and the craziness will subside!

Hope you all have a great week and are enjoying some tasty fall foods and much less craziness than me 🙂
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIAW #72

  1. Ooh, I love animal crackers. They remind me of my childhood. ❤

    Like

  2. You’re all about the frozen fruit! I dont think I ever eat frozen fruit unless in a smoothie.

    Like

  3. Going to a vegetarian and vegan outdoor festival sounds like so much fun. I’ve always wanted to try that tea – seems like it was good! Those Trader Joe’s animal crackers are the best!! Damn, now I really want some!

    Like

Leave a comment