WIAW #85

Happy first Wednesday and WIAW of February everyone! Hard to believe January is history….it seemed to fly by in my world! I’ve been either working or running around getting pre move and pre job logistics taken care of and arranged. I signed a lease on a rental apartment which looks like it will be in a great area to work and amenities. I was just about to rent a tiny studio and lucked out with a finding a 2 bedroom place. Hoping maybe to entice some friends and family to come to Boston for a visit with the spare room. I did happen to look at the current weather on my phone this week and was impressed about the Boston forecast. Fingers crossed this continues when I arrive. I saw some photos on Instagram from Boston on the weekend where people were in short sleeve shirts. Crazy for this time of year!
TempsOne big item on my to do list was accomplished this week. I needed to renew some visa papers and needed to leave the US so I spent a few hours in Mexico in order to do so. Unfortunately it was n0t the beaches and drinks vision that most have of being in Mexico!
IMG_3300Still enjoying hot oatmeal and mini mandarin oranges for breakfast.
IMG_3298I stopped by Whole Foods for a few things and tried out a couple new oranges. I had a blood orange for lunch with my new fav of avocado toast. The orange was interesting and while not a sweet as a naval orange I enjoyed it
IMG_3309Dinner was a freezer use up my second to last piece of Sizzlefish salmon ( I had my very last piece last night).  Some frozen TJ rice in the bowl along with some tomato and avocado and BBQ sauce.
IMG_3296Ended the day with a Cara Cara orange that I picked up. It was a bit tart tasting and definitely closer to grapefruit than orange I thought. I also had some animal cracker/cookies too 🙂
IMG_3312I’m really excited about this weekend as I just booked an impromptu trip home. I haven’t been home or seen any of my immediate family in almost 15 months as schedules just haven’t lined up for a visit. Although this visit is short it will be awesome to see friends and family. I can’t wait to share some photos with you next week!

Hope you all have a great week and weekend!

Have you tried any of this other varieties of oranges? Are you a fan?
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WIAW #85

  1. Ooh I love how much citrus fruit you’re eating… 🙂 That’s one of my favorite parts about winter. I’m glad God created different fruits for different seasons.

    Like

  2. Stephanie says:

    I love both cara cara and blood oranges since I prefer tart fruit over sweet fruit. Glad you got things lined up for Boston. And I’m glad you found time to travel home to see your family. Have a great week!

    Like

  3. Ooh now i’m craving citrus – and avocado toast! Thanks for sharing your WIAW 🙂

    Like

  4. Megan says:

    I just recently tried the Cara and I am not a huge fan. I do like blood oranges, mostly because they are so pretty! I heard they are supposed to taste a little like raspberries but I don’t taste it.

    Like

  5. faithvandermolen says:

    I hadn’t eaten avocado since I moved to China until this week. We’re traveling and down south they have avocados so I’ve been eating avocado toast a LOT! So good:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

