WIAW #83

Good Morning Friends. Hope you all had a relaxing weekend.

I spent the weekend recovering from a busy work week. I did spend part of Saturday at the hair salon. Please excuse the public selfie with the facial expression ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been growing my hair out for the past few months but wanted to get some color done as it grows. The stylist ended up chopping off a bit more than I wanted but she told me it would grow out better by getting trimmed…seemed counter intuitive to me but we shall see.
IMG_3274My stomach was feeling a bit off so I have a day of easy stomach foods for today’s WIAW. I felt okay at breakfast and had the usual oatmeal and oranges.

My mid morning snack consisted of a pumpkin muffin and a spoonful or in this case a forkful of strawberry jam. I made 2 batches of these muffins and realized afterwards that I totally forgot to add in the flax egg…hence the small size I think. At least they tasted ok and it wasn’t a total failure.
IMG_3280I went with a bland lunch of some leftover rice and a couple of oranges. My stomach just felt off and I although I wasn’t overly hungry I wanted something bland to eat
IMG_3279I felt a bit better by dinner but decided to just keep it simple. I heated some more TJ frozen rice and baked a small chicken breast in the oven. I added a few cherry tomatoes on the side.
IMG_3281Snacked on a few frozen strawberries while relaxing on the couch at the end of the day.
IMG_3282I am hopefully going to know where my next job will be by the end of the week. Fingers crossed! Hope you all have a great week.
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIAW #83

  1. I love frozen fruit! I always put frozen berries in my yogurt and I swear frozen grapes are like candy! haha ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy WIAW, Katie!

    Like

  2. Anna-Marie @BeautyandtheBeets says:

    I think it is true that you have to keep your hair trimmed in order for it to grow out. My stylist says the same thing!

    Like

  3. Ugh, I hate being sick to my stomach. I hope you’re feeling better!

    Like

  4. I love bland, carby food when my stomach is off. I hope your hair turned out and that your stomach is back to normal by now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

