WIAW #66

Good morning friends! Time for another linkup for all the WIAW fun. It occurred to me last week that I only have eight weeks left at my current job. It has flown by quickly but means I now need to start figuring out where to look for my next job in November. I had hoped to be in the Orange County area a little longer but it doesn’t look like that will be a possibility. I’m currently deciding between snow or no snow and a shorter or longer move…..decisions, decisions.

I started my day with a cup of this new coffee I spotted at Target the other day. It isn’t as strongly flavored as the version that Dunkin Donuts had last year but still good.
IMG_2836My stomach was feeling a little off and decided to have some cottage cheese and watermelon for breakfast a little while later.
IMG_2837I am looking forward to my return appointment with the doctor in a few weeks once all the labs are back to hopefully get some info about the food allergy/sensitivities. I still wasn’t feeling great at lunch but watermelon seemed appealing
IMG_2830Mid afternoon I snacked on a few of these spicy pickles…again seemed appealing as odd as it may sound. I have seen a bunch of homemade pickle recipes lately and really need to give it a try
IMG_2839Simple piece of salmon for dinner with some carrots and frozen pepper mix from Trader Joe’s.
IMG_2842Hope you are all enjoying the last few official remaining days of summer.
Are you moving at all this fall/winter?
Have a great weekend!
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIAW #66

  1. Love that you’re still hanging on to the last bit of watermelon!

    Like

  2. Andrea Schoenmetzler says:

    Go where there’s no snow.

    Like

  3. faithvandermolen says:

    I’d forgotten about cottage cheese. I love that stuff! And that really is a big decision. So fun you get to move around so much (I’m sure it’s annoying at times too) and experience so many different cities and climates. Good luck deciding!

    Like

Leave a Reply

