WIAW #65

Wow I can’t believe September is half over. This month seems to have flown by! On Sunday morning I was thinking about what I would do for the day. Suddenly Julie texted me and asked if I wanted to take a road trip down the coast for a hike. We stopped for coffee in a cute small town and then made it down to Torrey Pine State Park. The hike/walk was well worth it. The views were stunning and hardly any people on the trail. It was so nice to visit and catch up with her.
IMG_2803We both met up with Steph for dinner as she has recently moved to Hawaii but was back in town for a few days. It was a great day and evening catching up with them! The food was great but the company was better 🙂
IMG_2816Now a peek at some of my food lately for another addition of WIAW courtesy of Jenn.
I’m sure some readers have noticed that there has been a repetitive trend lately with my meals. I haven’t talked about it before but thought I would briefly mention it today. I have unfortunately had some non serious symptoms/reactions/sensitivities to some foods over the past while. I went for allergy testing last week and will get the results back in a few weeks. It will be good to know what they say. Until then I am kind of limiting my variety of foods. I plan on posting more once I know more but just wanted to mention it briefly in case readers were wondering.

I picked up a new coffee at Target the other day after seeing posts on Instagram about it. I have been having the vanilla bean cream brûlée by Archer Farms. It is quite good. The watermelons at Costco are now $7 so I rummaged and picked out the biggest one. Anyone else go for the biggest item when you aren’t paying by the lb? 🙂
IMG_2826Same old lunch as of late cottage cheese, toast with PB, and a side of watermelon. I have been buying this no added salt variety of cottage cheese from Lucerne. While I don’t aim or eat low sodium on purpose I do like to avoid sodium for overall health if I can (and of course cottage cheese can be really high in sodium). I picked this up a while ago to try. While there is a noticeable difference (you can tell the salt is not there) I really like it.
IMG_2825It was humid in the afternoon so I snacked on a few fruit bars, rice cake, and cold La Croix. I was indecisive so had a bit of variety.
IMG_2793A few weeks ago I restocked my fish supply with a salmon order from Sizzlefish. I have been eating it often lately and getting my fish fix. For dinner I cooked up a fillet of salmon in the oven and then added some broccoli and carrots on the side. I forgot to take a picture but just replace the beets with carrots and it looked like this one from last week 🙂
IMG_2758Ended the day snacking on my favorite evening snack of choice lately….frozen berries and few more fruit fig cookies.

Hope you all are enjoying the last few official days of summer before the fall weather comes.

It occurred to me this weekend that I only have eight weeks left at this job. I am starting to now think about where I want to spend the winter for my next assignment. Deciding on snow…or a snow free location!
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIAW #65

  1. Oh yummy! Thanks for sharing your eats. I would probably eat everything that you have there. I’ve never heard of the fish delivery service! That sounds marvelous, I love seafood

    Like

  2. I love watermelon. I could eat it for days. Of course then I’m peeing for days too. Oops.

    Happy WIAW and thanks for linking up.

    Like

  3. Watermelon. It’s one of my favorite summer fruits.

    Like

  4. When you said September is half over my mouth dropped!!

    Like

  5. Pingback: WIAW #68 | Kate Lives Healthy

Leave a Reply

