WIAW #63

Good September morning! Although there are officially a few more weeks of summer September always seems to signal the start of fall. Linking up with Jenn again today for WIAW fun.
On Sunday morning I had some errands to do but decided to leave a bit earlier and head to the beach on the way for a walk.
IMG_2743Before I left the house I had a couple slices of Cinnamon Raisin bread
IMG_2717Along with some watermelon. I didn’t see any good watermelons last week but picked one up on the weekend. This one is really juicy and tasty. Great way to hold onto summer for a bit longer
IMG_2752I grabbed a coffee and enjoyed a walk at the pier and along the shores in Newport. It was a great way to clear my head and get my mind off some hectic things lately.
IMG_2738I got back home right at noon and enjoyed the impulse Costco buy of raspberries. I seem to be unable to avoid picking up a container each time I go lately!
IMG_2720With more of the bread but topped with PB and some Almond butter
IMG_2721In the afternoon I had this new to me La Croix flavor of Blackerry and Cucumber that I picked up at Target with some stone wheat thin crackers from TJ. The water was really good. I will definitely be grabbing another case the next time I am at Target
IMG_2747I was feeling uninspired for dinner. I had some bison thawing but didn’t feel like exerting much effort to make dinner. I snacked on some raw cucumbers
IMG_2724And Cherry Tomatos
IMG_2750While the meat was browning I chopped up a few carrots and added some guac from Costco. I prefer more chunky guac but this one was really smooth.
IMG_2751I took a bag of riced cauliflower from Trader Joe’s which I defrosted and then topped with the bison. I then added some ketchup, mustard, and some BBQ sauce. I then mixed it all together. While it did not look good it tasted surprisingly good and flavorful.
IMG_2725Some more watermelon and frozen blackberries to end my day. I am in a big fruit kick still. Love the summer fruit.
IMG_2756Any long weekend plans? I am still trying to decide what I will do. I was planning on having to work on Monday but just found out I am off. I am mulling over the idea of a quick getaway somewhere but haven’t decided yet…

Hope you all have a good long weekend whether you are traveling, working, or just relaxing at home!
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIAW #63

  1. jejansonius says:

    Riced Cauliflower already done?!?!?! Wish I had a trader joes, maybe I’ll look in Hyvee health food section!

    Like

  2. That cinnamon raisin bread looks delicious!! And now i’m definitely going to pick up some of the riced cauli from TJs. so much easier than busting out my food processor.

    Like

  3. Ooh! I spy a new La Croix flavor. Sounds so good! I second the comment about riced cauliflower! Gasp! I will be looking for it during my TJ trip this weekend. Yay!

    Like

  4. A walk on the beach in the morning sounds awesome! So does bread! We haven’t bought an oven or a bread maker yet since moving to China and it’s hard to find good bread here. Hopefully I’ll be able to make some cinnamon raisin bread soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

