WIAW #42

Good Morning Friends! I am so glad this week is half over and the weekend is almost here. I have been looking and researching new jobs like crazy this week. Trying to decide what part of the country to locate to. Trying to balance out high summer season housing prices with desirable job locations. Decisions….Decisions! Hopefully I will figure things out soon. Time for a break from google and researching cities to take a look at some meals this week. Thanks again to Jenn and Arman and the WIAW series.

Last week a photographer snapped a photo of me at the local farmer’s market and on Friday it was put up on their Facebook page. Sadly this one of the rare sunny days we have had lately in Dallas.
20829_10153811197867178_4782235438110879399_nBreakfast has been unchanged still. Fueling my mornings with a large cup of coffee. Finished the last of a bag of Dunkin Donuts Blueberry Muffin flavor. It was really good.

IMG_2126In between numerous phone calls, emails, internet searching, and errands I stopped and quickly ate these two Nuttzo topped rice cakes. I am really liking this jar of Nuttzo. Very tasty!
IMG_2115Lunch was eaten quickly and I forgot to snap a photo. I cooked up a frozen chicken breast and took half to work that night and ate the other part for lunch with some carrots and bell peppers. Recycled photo 😉
IMG_2072I was craving a repeat sweet potato all week. I picked one up on Saturday and really enjoyed it for supper. I topped it with ground bison and some veggies and finally some mango salsa. It was excellent! Enjoyed half of this beer too!
IMG_2124Tried another localish (San Antonio) beer that was really good too.
IMG_2121Beer, taco like bowl, and a salad. Really liking this weekend combo lately
IMG_2118Ended the night with frozen organic strawberries. Anyone else like frozen fruit?
IMG_2125Hope you all have a great week. I am off to continue the google and researching of postings and communities. Fingers crossed something comes up soon!
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WIAW #42

  1. Rice cakes + nut butter is one of my favorite snacks! I am usually not a fan of salty snacks, but I love that. Also, that picture of you at the farmer’s market is absolutely beautiful! I love it. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Julia! I’m not a fan of salty foods in general but found a brand of rice cakes at Whole Foods that are salt free. I don’t avoid salt on purpose but just don’t really care for the taste. These ones are really good.

      Like

  2. Farmer’s Market! I’m jealous 😉 Can’t wait until they get going around here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

