WIAW #39

Hi Friends! Happy Wednesday morning. I had a low key weekend which was nice after a long stretch of what has seemed like some busy weekends. Did some errands in the morning and took a nap each afternoon!

Picked up a bag of Granny Smith apples at TJ’s on the weekend. Made sure to have one with my Kodiak Cakes to green up my breakfast!
IMG_2075I tried sardines for lunch this weekend for the first time. I tried to make it resemble a tuna like consistency. I added some random seasoning. It was ok but not great. I need to look up some seasoning suggestions before trying it again. I read that people like the marinara ones…have you tried sardines before?
IMG_2069I have been trying to come up with new quick and easy dinner ideas to take to work but feel like I am in a bit of a rut. I have been cooking up a chicken breast with a chipotle seasoning and veggies but am feeling the urge to switch it up.
IMG_2072I did bring some of my veggie and bison chili the other day which was good. I have a tendency to rotate through a handful of meals. I need to try and get more creative and try new things.
IMG_2008Snacking on these tasty pretzels at work still. Yum!
IMG_1982Do you find yourself in food/cooking ruts or rotations? Any tips to get out of it?
At Costco they were sampling a refrigerated coconut water (4 16oz bottles for $16)….have you tried it? It tasted good but I didn’t pick up any.

Make sure you stop by Arman’s and Jenn’s and the fabulous Meghan’s blogs to join in all the WIAW fun!
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

 

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIAW #39

  1. My Hubby would love the bison chili. I’d eat all the veggies out of it. 🙂

    Like

  2. Cheryl K says:

    I tolerate sardines in the mustard sauce. I was not a fan of marinara…
    Love the TJ ww pretzels! I like the coconut water with bits of aloe in it, but it is kind of weird to “chew” your drink!
    I tend to rotate through the same meals, so recently on the weekends I have been trying to make something new (or bake something new)! Some recipes are more successful than others!

    Like

  3. Pingback: WIAW #40 | Kate Lives Healthy

Leave a Reply

