WIAW #38

Welcome to another edition of WIAW! I am hoping you all are starting to enjoy some more spring like weather. It has still been rainy and cool here in Dallas but the forecast says it should be 70 this week….fingers crossed! I can’t wait to warm up and start to thaw out.

Same old start to my day…if it ain’t broke don’t fix it right πŸ˜‰
IMG_2029While browsing at Trader Joe’s on the weekend I spotted this vinegar.
IMG_2053The friendly employee said she loved it and I decided to give it a try. It is fabulous as a dressing. I just used it alone on the salad and it was so flavorful and not sweet or too bitter. I used it on the herb salad mix from TJ’s and added in some mushrooms and radishes as well as some sundried tomatoes. It was so good! I am looking forward to making it again next weekend!

IMG_2050I made it the next night with the shredded brussel sprouts and kale mix but preferred the herb mix instead. Topped with a ton of mushrooms!
IMG_2035I had been out running errands and got home late so wanted a quick meal. I cooked some bison and added some chili spice with some brussel sprouts. I topped it with some mango salsa that I brought from Phoenix. Quick, filling, and tasty….my dinner requirements πŸ™‚
IMG_2048Popcorn on the couch to end the day while catching up on last week’s Scandal. I really like that show.
IMG_2037Hope you all have a wonderful week!
Any new TJ products you love?
Have you tried the orange vinegar?
Do you own a pair of wireless headphones? Any recommendations? I ordered a pair of Jaybird Bluebuds X but they were skipping so I returned them. Every pair I look at seems to have mixed reviews.

Make sure to head on over to Jenn’s site and see what WIAW is all about. Thanks to Arman for hosting this week!
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIAW #38

  1. I really like what you did with those brussels sprouts. I have been making them lately, but it’s nice to see when people mix it up! Thanks for sharing that:) Also–I ❀ popcorn. I could eat it every day πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. faithvandermolen says:

    I like that vinaigrette from TJ’s too! So fruity and light!

    Like

Leave a Reply

