WIAW #30

Good Morning! Hope you are all enjoying having a look at all the delicious WIAW posts on Jenn’s blog. I am off work today. This new job seems to be quite slow lately which has resulted in more forced days off than I would like. I am hoping that things pick up soon. Today I am hoping to score tickets to see Jimmy Fallon tape an episode of the Tonight Show after the Superbowl here in Phoenix. Tickets are released this morning and I am hoping to snap one up. Fingers crossed! Time for a look at some of my meals this week. I am hoping to have some more time to get back to a more picture filled post next week.

I picked up these Chicken and Lime burgers from Trader Joe’s this week. The seasoning is not over powering and they are quite good for a quick meal. I added some blue corn chips on the side. I have been snacking on these lately. So good.
IMG_1815I have been also roasting up a variety of veggies each night as well. Yum!
IMG_1814I found some tamales at a local farmer’s market a couple of weeks ago. They are made locally by The Tamale Store. I was working late yesterday and decided it would be a great meal in a short period of time. It was corn, mushroom, spinach, and chile salsa. This one is free of lard and shortening as well as soy and other preservatives.

I hope you all have a wonderful week!
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WIAW #30

  1. Those Chicken and Lime burgers sound amazing! I’ll have to get them next time I go to TJs!

    Like

  2. Julie says:

    I can easily eat blue corn chips without any dips too!

    Are you going to Blend this year?

    Like

  3. jejansonius says:

    AHHH please go to Blend it would be great to catch up ladies!!! I’m heading out there myself!

    Like

  4. I wish we had Trader Joes in Australia! Those look delicious!

    Like

Leave a Reply

