WIAW #28

Happy New Years Eve! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and are enjoying the final days of 2014 with family and friends. I have been busy working except for Christmas and New Year’s Day. I had hoped to find a small turkey breast to cook up for Christmas day but could only find huge ones at the store. I am hoping to find one and get that turkey fix! I have been in a repeat mode with my meals this week due to unpredictable work hours. Here is a look at some of them.

I am still starting my work days with reheated Kodiak Cakes and a cup of coffee. It has been a warm start to these chilly mornings we have had lately.
IMG_1761
Lunch at work has been a turkey sandwich with this great tasting hummus
IMG_1790Along side some carrots and cherry tomatoes…Please excuse the partial eaten sandwich! I totally forgot to snap a photo before eating 🙂
IMG_1742This gingerbread loaf with hemp seeds and some festive sprinkles on top was a great snack I picked up while shopping. It made me think that I need to try making some myself…although having someone else make it is so much easier!
IMG_1755I can’t seem to get enough of a warm bowl of roasted veggies with some more hummus and  sundried tomatoes as a side to my supper. This one had some brussel sprouts, frozen artichokes, and some frozen Costco mixed veggies. Yum!
IMG_1787Tea and a warm apple and cherry cinnamon bowl has been enjoyed this week. Love that combo. Some nights I have added some frozen yogurt but other nights I have had it without. It is equally delicious either way 🙂
IMG_1784I hope you all have a wonderful New Year!
Any New Year’s Eve plans tonight? I will probably be hanging out at home for a quiet evening.
Have any of you ever met up with a group on Meetup.com? I have been hearing it is a great way to meet new people with similar interests.

Thanks to Jenn for hosting this weekly linkup. Don’t forget to head over to her site and check out all the wonderful food.
WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSCheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIAW #28

  1. Shanna says:

    I always love to see your eats… Thanks for all the great ideas!

    Like

  2. Yummm, your meals look delicious! Happy 2015!

    Like

  3. faithvandermolen says:

    That gingerbread loaf decorated with sprinkles is such a fun, festive idea! I love all of your meals! So healthy and simple…just how I like it. Thanks for all the Phoenix restaurant recommendations too. Hopefully the next time I’m there I’ll get to try them out:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

