WIAW #21

Happy Wednesday Morning Friends! I have been busy wrapping up life here and preparing for my move to Phoenix this Friday. I will keep this post short as I have more packing and organizing but will have more to say next week from my new home in Phoenix!

I have started my day with a coffee from Starbucks along side a peanut butter sandwich and an apple. Quick breakfast with minimal use of the kitchen equipment I have left.
IMG_1544Figs and La Croix have been staples during my packing. So tasty and refreshing during my countless trips hauling items to from my apartment to the garbage and recycle room. Please excuse the recycled photo 🙂
IMG_1473I have been having a peanut butter sandwich for lunch but today instead of having an apple on the side I sliced it up and put it in the sandwich. Instant crunch and sweetness! I am desperately trying to use up the food I have and not buy any more. I am down to bread and PB now!
IMG_1521I enjoyed supper out with a group of friends. It was so nice to catch up and see everyone. I had been craving the sweet potato fries from this restaurant but they were kinda disappointing. I had a few but left the rest. Decided to have some popcorn when I got home instead. The grilled mahi mahi tacos were really good however.
IMG_1564I picked this beer from a huge list of craft beer for the name alone…Creepy Uncle Dunken. It was a dark lager which I usually don’t pick but it was surprising good. I will often pick up things based on cool names and while some things don’t taste good it is cool when they do taste good 🙂
IMG_1575Hope you all have a great week. I am off to finish cramming a suitcase and hoping it is’t over 50lbs! Random question….have any of you bought a memory foam mattress from Costco? Do you like it or hated it? I need to buy a bed and mattress among a lot of other things in Phoenix.

Big thanks to Jenn for hosting this link up. Make sure you check out everyone else’s great meals.
dc68f-wiawfallintogoodhabitsbutton

Cheers,

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WIAW #21

  1. I wish I could have those tacos, they look delicious!! Good choice I am a huge mahi fan 🙂

    Like

  2. Kay Bueno says:

    I have a memory foam mattress, from Costco. (The cheapest one.) And I love it. I’ve been using the same one for the last two years, and it’s been great. If you don’t like memory foam, it’s not for you. But I love it, and it’s so eaaasy.

    Let me know if you have questions!

    Like

    • Thanks Kay. After trying out a ton of mattresses yesterday I picked up the Costco one….the price tag was too tempting. You are right it is wonderful. It was so comfy to lay on last night. Thanks for the great recommendation 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

