WIAW #15

Happy Wednesday All! Hope you are all having a great week. I am currently in Phoenix on the job interview trip (and enjoying the warm weather!). I will fill you in on the trip next week. My schedule has been really busy lately but I managed to meet up with some friends for drinks after work on Friday. It was so nice to catch up with friends I hadn’t seen in a while.
IMG_1388

Since I am away this week here is a look at my meals from Monday.

I had Kodiak Cakes along with an apple and few blackberries. I also had a cup of Pumpkin Coffee. I tried adding some canned pumpkin puree to the pancake mix on the weekend but it was a recipe failure. The pancakes were mushy and wet. I was hoping that it would have worked. I need to look for another recipe and try again.
IMG_1412Mid morning snack which consisted of this juicy apple
IMG_1413I forgot to take a picture of my lunch. It was a Nuttzo sandwich with a couple of carrots and few sugar snap peas. I am almost out of Nuttzo and need to restock with some new nut butter when I get back home.

I had a few of these figs in the afternoon. They are so chewy and soft. Delicious!
IMG_1414Dinner was thrown together really quickly while I was packing for my trip. I had heated some frozen organic asparagus spears that I got from Costco and topped them with some lentil dip. I mixed some tuna with some salsa and sun dried tomatoes and had some raw veggies on the side. It came together quickly and was tasty. Sipped on my favourite La Croix flavour (lime) on the side 🙂

IMG_1411I ended the day with a bowl of frozen fruit and popcorn while catching up on the latest episode of Top Chef. Love frozen mango and berries!
IMG_1410Hope you all have a great week!

Have you made pumpkin pancakes before that were successful?

dc68f-wiawfallintogoodhabitsbuttonDon’t forget to head over to Jenn’s page and see all the delicious fall inspired meals.

Cheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIAW #15

  1. Yum! All your eats look amazing! I need to try Nuttzo! how is it?

    Like

    • It is quite good. You can taste the different nuts. I don’t like added sugars or oils in my nut butters and like the natural taste. Still not sure it is worth the price though. Might just keep buying it when it is on sale only!

      Like

Leave a Reply

