WIAW #13

Hello and happy Wednesday everyone! Hope you are all having a great week and enjoying the last official days of summer! Time for another look at some of the food I have been eating this week.

After missing berries at the farmer’s market last week I was thrilled to see them back at the market this weekend. I grabbed some raspberries and blackberries and have been eating them like candy! I paired them with some Kodiak Cakes and large cup of coffee to fuel my day at work. I picked up new coffee at Target this weekend and have been loving both varieties. I got Archer Farm’s Pumpkin Spice and it is delicious but this morning I had a cup of Duncan Donuts Maple Brown Sugar Variety. It smells wonderful and tastes great! If you are a fan of flavoured coffee you should check them both out.
IMG_1365 IMG_1366I snacked on a crispy gala apple at work quickly between cases. I core the apple at home in the morning and it makes it mess free and super quick to eat on the go.

Lunch was a Nuttzo sandwich with a side of carrots and cherry tomatoes. This has been my go to lunch as of late. Great quick combo! I was in a hurry at work and forgot to snap a photo…oops!

I picked up these figs at Costco on the weekend as an impulse buy. They are so good! They are really chewy and have great flavour. I snacked on a handful before heading to the gym to run some intervals. It feels great to be running again for the first time since the surgery. I have definitely missed it.
IMG_1357At the farmer’s market I found a stall selling the largest zucchini I have ever seen for only $1 each. I picked up two and cut and roasted part of one of the zucchini for dinner tonight. I cubed and roasted the zucchini and combined it with some boiled brussel sprouts which I coated in Hope Foods Habenaro Lentil Dip. I paired it with a broiled fillet of salmon and some fresh veggies.
IMG_1359IMG_1360I ended the day by enjoying a favourite evening snack of late. I have been really liking frozen fruit. It is a cool way to end the day. I also had a huge bowl of plain air popped popcorn while catching up on the latest episode of Project Runway.
IMG_1363IMG_1324

Have you ever returned to running or the gym after a long hiatus?

Thanks to Jenn for hosting and don’t forget to visit her site and check out what WIAW is all about.

Cheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

