WIAW #12

Good Morning! I am looking forward to this weekend. Work has been quite busy this week and I have had to be on call which always makes me look forward to the weekend and days off! I picked up some great produce at the Farmer’s Market last weekend and have been enjoying it all this week. Time for another peek at what I have been eating.

Breakfast has still been Kodiak Cakes and maple syrup but I switched up the fruit. I have enjoyed all the fresh berries this summer but was craving a banana on the weekend. It had been ages since I had one as I had been living on the fresh berries instead. I had one with breakfast today and it was delicious. It totally satisfied the craving!
IMG_1345I had a fresh crisp farmer’s market apple (which seems to look bruised in this picture but wasn’t) and a cup of coffee as a mid morning snack.
IMG_1349Lunch was a quick sandwich before I headed off to work. Nuttzo was on sale at Whole Foods a few weeks ago so I decided to finally see what the hype was all about and pick up a jar of the original variety. It it quite good. I am not sure I would pay the full price for the jar but will definitely grab another jar the next time it is on sale. With a possible move happing soon I didn’t want to buy the large jar of nut butter that I usually get at Costco. The Nuttzo and banana sandwich with a side of carrots was quick and filling lunch. I forgot to snap a photo so I am stealing a picture of the same lunch I ate a few days ago 🙂

IMG_1327

Supper was a combo of different veggies and a fillet of salmon. I tried a second attempt of roasting sliced zucchini and it work much better than the first time. It wasn’t nearly as watery. I added some sweet cherry tomatoes and some cut up cucumber with a couple of dollops of the Garlic Lentil Dip from Hope Foods. I also had some carrots and more cucumber on the side. It was a quick dish I at at work. I was starving and it totally hit the spot.
IMG_1342On a break later in the evening I had a sliced apple and some unsalted peanuts in the shell. They were on demo (and on sale!) at Whole Foods last week so I picked up a bag to try them out. CB’s Nuts is a northwest company that you should totally check out. I have had their peanut butter before and it is so fresh tasting.
IMG_1348

Hope you all had a great week.

Don’t forget to head over to Jenn’s page and check out the great meal ideas from everyone else.

Cheers!

Kate

 

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIAW #12

  1. jejansonius says:

    AHHH I absolutely love Peanuts in the shell, it’s mostly the reason why I go to a restaurant here called Whiskey creek, just to eat those peanuts, and their fresh wheat/rye bread of course. A move soon huh? Where to lady?

    Like

Leave a Reply

