WIAW #7

Happy Wednesday! I am off work this week and am enjoying relaxing at home this week.

Breakfast was a large cup of coffee along with Kodiak Cakes and cherries. Still happily addicted to Kodiak Cakes. I have even been getting up earlier to make them on work days. So good and so filling!
IMG_1180

I had a craving for cantaloupe the other day and picked up a few at Costco. I like it cold out of the fridge. It was a great morning snack on this warm day.
IMG_1175Lunch was more cantaloupe and greek yogurt. I also had some cherries and a bowl of Multigrain Cheerios. I don’t feel bad at all about my love of cold cereal lately after reading that this awesome girl Amanda loves it too!
IMG_1177Supper was so delicious. I was craving some homemade pizza. I can never be bothered to make pizza dough for one and I have tried using tortillas but find they get too soggy. After reading Megan’s post recently I decided it was time to satisfy the craving and try again.  I picked up whole wheat lavash at Trader Joe’s. I had never had it before and was really impressed. I baked the lavash in the over for 5 min at 425.  I decided to use salsa instead of making tomato sauce….so tasty and added a great spicy kick. I then added on the toppings. I topped it with some cooked ground turkey breast, pineapple, orange bell pepper, mushrooms, and a few sliced olives. I baked it again for another 5 minutes. I think I might shorten the first bake time next time I make it as the bread was done but the veggies could have used a few more minutes. It was so delicious. The only downside was it made my condo incredibly hot. Unfortunately I won’t be making this again until the weather cools off or I decide to finally buy a toaster oven!

IMG_1174 I also had a huge kale salad on the side. It was so good! I have been eating a lot of the mini cucumbers lately. So crunchy and fresh tasting.

IMG_1172 Before bed I snacked on more cantaloupe and cherries. I am savouring the last few pounds of cherries I have as I know the season is coming to an end. I picked up some organic peaches at Costco yesterday so I will be enjoying them next once they ripen. I am still all about the summer fruit! I also had an mixed berry quest bar to end the day.

Don’t forget to head on over to Jenn’s page to see more great food ideas

Have you had lavash bread before? Any favourite uses for it?

Cheers!

Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIAW #7

  1. Stephanie says:

    Hi Kate!! This post made me crave cantaloupe so I’m off to Trader Joe’s to see if I can find a good one. Hope all is well with you!

    Like

  2. So glad you tried making your own pizza again and lavosh is my favorite!

    Like

Leave a Reply

