WIAW #6

Happy Wednesday! I am sure glad this week is half over. I am looking forward to relaxing this weekend. It has been a crazy week so far. Time for a look at some of the food I ate this week. Don’t forget to check out Jenn’s blog for a peek at even more great food.

Work has been really busy so I have continued having Kodiak Cakes (recycled photo because I forgot to snap a picture at 6am!), cherries, and a large cup of Smore’s Archer Farms coffee for breakfast. Definitely have needed the protein and caffeine fuel to start the day.
IMG_1104

I rarely get a chance to eat a morning snack at work but was able to quickly eat two of these blueberry oat bars I made. The recipe still needs to be tweaked before I post it. It was originally a muffin recipe that I baked in a pan. I used ground oats in place of the flour but they seemed drier and didn’t really turn out like I had hoped.
IMG_1168

Lunch was a flashback to childhood. I didn’t feel like packing my usual greek yogurt to work so I opted for a peanut butter sandwich. It was filling and tasty (plus it was so easy). I of course had to snack on more cherries. I always feel weird about eating cherries in public as it is kinda messy. My current addiction to the summer fruit made me forget about the awkwardness of eating them!
IMG_1159IMG_1160

I was late getting home so I resorted back to a standby of Kodiak Cakes. I was planning on making a quinoa salad but didn’t feel like waiting for the quinoa to cook. I snacked on a  ton of raw veggies while the pancakes cooked. I also had another bowl of the shredded carrot salad. I have made it almost every day. Love it!
IMG_1169IMG_1155

I ended the day with a colourful bowl of berries. I am eating fresh summer fruit like crazy lately. I just can’t seem to stop! I also had a few handfuls of these guys. My bag is almost empty. I need to add them to the grocery list for this weekend! So tasty and great way to end the day.
IMG_1157IMG_1149

Hope you all have a great week!

Cheers!
Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIAW #6

  1. Pretty colors! You’re making me want to go out and buy some blueberries and raspberries!

    Like

Leave a Reply

