WIAW #5

Good morning! Happy Wednesday. Time for another look some fruit filled meals from this week. Don’t forget to head on over to Jenn’s page to see even more delicious food.

I started the day with some Apple Cinnamon protein pancakes by Flapjacked. I tried these for the first time at Blend and found them quite tasty. The ingredient list is great (made with real fruit) and although they can take a bit of practice to cook properly they are definitely worth trying. I picked up a couple of bags at my local REI. The price was comparable to ordering online and not having to wait for shipping was a bonus!
IMG_1137I also tried a new coffee which was surprisingly good. I picked up the Archer Farm’s S’mores flavour the other day after reading Ashley’s positive review. It has a great smell and tastes great. Excellent recommendation! Of course I also had some unpictured cherries as well!

I kept lunch quick and simple today. A bowl of greek yogurt with cherries on the side. I also had some Trader Joe’s High Fiber cereal and a few handfuls of Cheerios on top. I poured unsweetened vanilla almond milk on top. Tasty and filling.
IMG_1146I was out at a BBQ on the weekend and had some carrot and raisin salad. I haven’t had it in ages and I had forgotten how much I loved it. I decided to try and whip up a quick and healthier version to go with supper. I shredded a few carrots and added a spoonful of greek yogurt. I sprinkled some cinnamon on the yogurt and stirred it all together. I added a few raisins and chilled it in the fridge for 30 minutes. It totally satisfied the craving I was having for more of the salad since the BBQ.
IMG_1139I made a small batch of Flapjacked pancakes since I was feeling uninspired as to what to make and had forgotten to take some frozen chicken out of the freezer earlier. This pancake addiction is legit! I snacked on some cherry tomatoes and sugar snap peas while the pancakes cooked.
IMG_1145After supper I enjoyed some more of the sweet cherries. I picked up another 3 lb pack from Costco today. Just can’t get enough of them. Yum!
IMG_1133And a few handfuls of these to end the day on a sweet note. I picked these up a while ago and like grabbing a few when I feel like a bit of chocolate. I am not a huge chocolate addict but sometimes you just gotta have some…right?!!!
IMG_1149

Any favourite salads with yogurt dressings?

Hope you all have a great week!

Cheers!
Kate

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIAW #5

  1. Julie says:

    Those pancakes are exactly what I make when I have no idea what to eat!

    Like

Leave a Reply

