WIAW #4

Happy Wednesday Friends! Time for another look at some tasty food this week with no oven required!

Breakfast continued to be Kodiak Power Cakes with cherries on the side. Can’t get enough of this tasty fruit. I am eating tons of them! I also had a large cup of coffee. I am liking the Kona blend by Archer Farms from Target lately. I like light roasts and this blend is really nice….and the price is great too! Much better price compared to the blonde roast at Starbucks.
IMG_1104Lunch was a bowl of cottage cheese with cherries once again! I also had some Cheerios and unsweetened vanilla almond milk. This is the second week I forgot to snap a photo. I need to work on that next week! 

Supper was a spinach salad topped with some shredded rotissere chicken and salsa. Easy and delicious (with no oven required!!).
IMG_1125After supper I snacked on some more cherries and fresh blueberries with some unpictured dark chocolate chips that I ate before I remembered to take a picture!!
IMG_1132 IMG_1133

Do you have a favourite blend of coffee?

Don’t forget to check out Jenn’s site for all the Wednesday fun!


Cheers!
Kate

 

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WIAW #4

  1. Your salad looks tasty! I love the idea of using rotisserie chicken!

    Like

  2. Karey at Nutty About Health says:

    The salad & all the fresh fruit look delicious! I haven’t tried that Archer Farms blend, but I love the Nicaraguan coffee & some of the darker ones at World Market. 🙂

    Like

  3. naturalred says:

    HI,
    Just found your blog and want to give you a big HURRAY for your weight loss success. I also lost a great deal in the past and continue to stay healthy.
    Life is so much better when you feel better about your self.

    Have a great day!

    Like

  4. supersmartmama says:

    Just dropping by thanks to Jenn’s WIAW link up. Your eats look delicious! I like the no-cooking spinach salad with rotisserie chicken. Great idea!

    Like

  5. Lindsay says:

    Yum yum yum!!! Now I want some cherries!!!!

    Like

  6. Julie says:

    You always have so much fruit. I need to work on getting more in/cleaning fruit is such a hassle! Haha.

    Like

    • I eat a lot of hassle free fruits and veggies. Great on the go snacks. I am not a fan of overly juicy fruits or messy ones 🙂 I am too lazy to deal with the work involved to eat them. Haha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

