WIAW #2

Good Morning! Time for another WIAW hosted by Jenn. Always nice to have a short week due to a holiday!

I have been loving pancakes for breakfast lately. These Kodiak Cakes are so quick, filling (thanks to 14g of protein!), and so easy to make. They just taste great! I had seen them at Costco a few months ago but didn’t pick them up. I am almost finished my box from Blend so will need grab a box on my next Costco trip. I topped it with a little maple syrup.
IMG_1104I found this bottle of maple syrup for $2 at Target a few weeks ago and snatched it up. The larger containers of syrup take up too much room in my fridge but this one is perfect….and cute too 🙂
IMG_1111

I also had a bowl of cherries. I am totally addicted to these guys! I keep having to go back to the store to buy more every couple of days 🙂
IMG_1109

Lunch consisted of some plain greek yogurt with cherries. I also had a piece of Dave’s Killer Bread with some peanut butter. This bread is awesome. I found it at Costco and this is the 21 Grain variety. It is organic and made with wholesome ingredients which I love. Once slice has 6g of protein which I find keeps me fuller compared to when I have had other breads.
IMG_1108

Seeing as I need to do a Costco trip soon….supper was a variation of breakfast. The Kodiak Cakes made a return. I also had some raw veggies. I love the multi colour carrots from Trader Joe’s!
IMG_1112

IMG_1113

After dinner I snacked on a few more cherries and then slowly savoured a microwaved cookie and cream Quest Bar. I tried my first one the other day and was hooked. They are wonderful. Delicious way to end the day.
IMG_1114

Hope you all have a happy, healthy, and safe 4th of July! Happy Canada Day (yesterday) to my Canadian visitors!

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIAW #2

  1. Lindsay says:

    I really need to start heating up my Quest bars! I know they’re so much better that way. I LOVE Kodiak cakes – so stinkin’ good!

    Like

    • I tried heating them in the oven but it makes the house too hot. They were good that way too. I found that some were tough to eat not heated. Kodiak Cakes are the best! Super easy to throw together

      Like

  2. torikom20 says:

    YUM it all looks so good! And I’m totally loving my Kodiak cakes from blend too, they’re so tasty!

    Like

  3. Steph says:

    I wish we had quest bras in Aus, they look soooo good! As do those Kodak cakes😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

