WIAW #1

Good Morning All! Happy Wednesday! Today I am linking up with Jenn for her weekly series of WIAW for the first time.

For breakfast I switched it up a bit. I ran out of almond butter….gotta get me some more today! So I had some tasty jam on my toast instead. Definitely not the same but once topped with a banana and a side of coffee it was all good 🙂
IMG_1101

I also had a small bowl of greek yogurt to get some much needed protein. I love the plain variety. I tend to avoid eating milk and cheese but thankfully my body can tolerate the greek yogurt.
IMG_1099

For lunch I had a repeat of the greek yogurt and tons of cherries. The local Washington ones are so ripe and juicy. I have been eating pounds of them lately!!!!
IMG_1097

I also added in a detour bar…just because!
IMG_1093

Dinner was some spiral zucchini and veggies. I bought this spiralizer from Williams Sonoma that everyone was raving about. I find that when I use it the liquid from the zucchini gets everywhere and it is kind of a mess to clean up. Not sure if I will return it or not. Any tips of suggestions for other kinds?
IMG_0927

Of course I finished my day off with…….more cherries!
IMG_1097

Thanks for reading and have a great Wednesday.

 

 

This entry was posted in WIAW. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIAW #1

  1. Lindsay says:

    I love cherries! I need to get some – now you’ve made me so hungry for them! I’ve been looking into a spiralizer, but haven’t made the jump yet.

    Like

  2. Now you make me wish I’d bought some local cherries at the Farmers’ Market today.
    I’ve made zucchini noodles multiples times before and I actually don’t own a spiralizer but use a simple [and cheap] julienne peeler. I don’t own this very brand as I’m not from the US but have heard good things about the Zyliss Julienne Peeler.

    Like

  3. I love cherries this time of the year too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

