Blend Retreat

I am sitting here still thinking about the amazing time I had last weekend in Park City Utah at the Blend Retreat. It was my first time going to Blend and although I had been thinking and planning on starting my blog it was not officially started. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly even to those of us without blogs or newbie bloggers. I had never been to anything like Blend before and am so glad that I made the decision to ‘step outside my comfort zone’ and attend this event.

I arrived on Thursday and met up with Jayne at the airport and drove out to Park City and the beautiful Hyatt Escala. I have been to Salt Lake City and Utah many times but had not been to Park City in a few years and had never stayed at the resort.

I was lucky enough to share a room with a great group of girls. They were the best! You totally need to check out all their blogs Mollie, Alex, Amanda, Julie, Kait, Maddie, Katie, and Stephanie.

The weekend was full of great food and awesome physical activities. Saturday morning had a bootcamp sponsored by Onnit and a great hike sponsored by Organic Valley. Sunday morning started off with a bootcamp team challenge led by GPP Fitness.

After the great experience at Blend there is no doubt that I will be attending Blend 2015. A huge thank you of the wonderful people who made this non blogger feel so welcome and included.

Group

Photo courtesy of Blend Retreat

This entry was posted in Blend. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blend Retreat

  1. Julie says:

    Thanks for the mention! We had such an awesome suite. I cannot wait for next year when it’s less luxury and more nature!

    Like

  2. 50by25laura says:

    I had so much fun hiking with you and am really excited that you started your blog, so we can better keep up! Looking forward to reading more 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Blend 2014 | Wholesome By Design

  4. Hey congratulations!! You did it! It looks great. Kudos to you.
    I’m so glad you had a great time at Blend and hopefully I’ll see you at the next one. 🙂

    Like

  5. Congrats on getting the blog up and running. Nice to see you out there on the internet. 🙂

    Like

  6. It was so good to meet you and I’m glad you got your blog started! Can’t wait to read more! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

